Published by:

The Fixed, Cardinal, and Mutable Modalities in Astrology

cardinal signs

The Cardinal Signs in Astrology

CARDINAL SIGN MEANING The Cardinal modality is one of the quadruplicities into which the zodiac signs are grouped. The four Cardinal signs are Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn. Each Cardinal sign (also called reacting signs) ushers in the beginning of a new season. Aries commences Spring (March 20-22), Cancer kicks off Summer (June 21), Libra marks the start of Fall (September 22-23) and Capricorn brings in Winter (December 21). Fittingly, the Cardinal signs thus represent the spirit of initiation and ...

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 609 other subscribers