Published by:

Sun Signs

The sun sign is said to represent the core self. The twelve zodiac signs are distant constellations far beyond the perimeter of the earths orbit each occupying a 30 degree slice of it’s path. Because we can only observe the constellations at night, only half the zodiac is visible because the other half is obscured by the sun during the day. After 6 months that portion of the zodiac will be visible at night and the other half obscured by day. If you draw an invisible line from the earth through the sun, the constellation it aligns with is the sun sign. Click the links below to learn more about each sign.

ARIES                         TAURUS                 GEMINI
CANCER                     LEO                        VIRGO
LIBRA                         SCORPIO               SAGITTARIUS
CAPRICORN               AQUARIUS            PISCES

related posts:

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 609 other subscribers