All About: quadruplicities

Aries Cancer Capricorn Libra quadruplicities

The Cardinal Signs in Astrology

Published by:

the cardinal signs


The Cardinal modality is one of the quadruplicities into which the zodiac signs are grouped. The four Cardinal signs are Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn. Each Cardinal sign (also called reacting signs) ushers in the beginning of a new season. Aries commences Spring (March 20-22), Cancer kicks off Summer (June 21), Libra marks the start of Fall (September 22-23) and Capricorn brings in Winter (December 21). Fittingly, the Cardinal signs thus represent the spirit of initiation and new beginnings. Each Cardinal sign is an initiator in their own right and share an industrious nature that compels them to make things happen. Continue reading

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,069 other subscribers

  • %d bloggers like this: